AES139_ExhibitsFloor1The AES mission is to promote the science and practice of audio, by bringing leading people and ideas together.

The Audio Engineering Society is the only professional society devoted exclusively to audio technology. Founded in the United States in 1948, the AES has grown to become an international organization that unites audio engineers, creative artists, scientists and students worldwide by promoting advances in audio and disseminating new knowledge and research.

The AES encourages and disseminates new developments through annual technical meetings and exhibitions of pro audio equipment, and through the Journal of the Audio Engineering Society, the professional archival publication of the audio industry.


This is a list of the current Ohio University AES Executive Board.

General Email: aesohiou@gmail.com
 Megan Sulfsted, ms586414@ohio.edu
Vice Chair: Sophia Logston
Treasurer: Michaela Chilenski
Faculty Advisor: Prof. Kyle P. Snyder, snyderk@ohio.edu